3 replies, 2 voices Last updated by  Becca 1 week, 2 days ago
  • Author

imogen johnson@

Myself and my boyfriend have been talking and researching moving to the USA but currently it’s a mindfield.

I currently work as a new product development technologist in the food industry but not for a global company and my partner a warehouse operative. I have a full bsc hons degree and he has a foundation degree.

We don’t have much money do we have any chance??

• #27575Reply
    Profile photo of Your Immigration Expert
    Your Immigration Expert
    Keymaster
    @GlobalVisas

Can I Emigrate To The USA

To emigrate to the USA without an employer sponsorship is nearly impossible unless you are looking to invest or open a business which itself will require an investment and risk. I am afraid I have no good news on this right now.

Even the H1b visas are being reviewed by the current Trump administration and I would expect there to be some major changes to the U.S Immigration system shortly. This is not a bad thing, as their immigration system has been broken for years and several Presidents have wanted to address the issue but always met too much resistance from fellow politicians.

I would suggest you look at Canada as a good second choice as 90% of Canadians live within 100 miles of the USA border and access to the US is easier from there.

• #27663Reply

Rajkumar Muthusamy@

Hello!

I’m an Indian and my wife is Bhutanese. My wife’s family have moved to USA before 5-6 years and they have settled well out there in different locations. My wife’s want us to be there but they couldn’t provide us an papers to move in to USA.